Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 08-18-2022, 09:25 AM
Sweet Shoppe Designer

profile gallery send pm
Default What would your name be?

I thought a lot about what to name my design business and couldn't come up with anything better than LJS Designs, although I did consider "Let's Just Scrap" as a tag line based on my initials.

It bothers me that my business name is not very creative, so I still think about it, or overthink about it, nine years later. Which leads me to my question:

If you could own your own business doing your dream job, what would you name it?
Old 08-18-2022, 09:44 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I was a designer for 5 or 6 years and my name was Leaving a Legacy Designs. Hubby and I have thought about starting a podcast for our travels using Leaving a Legacy Travel. Tag line in my journaling on templates: A great place to tell a story and leave a legacy. How will they remember you. Write your story and share your legacy with your friends and family.
Old 08-18-2022, 09:59 AM
Sugar Rush

profile gallery send pm

Mine is my name. Boring maybe but I haven’t regretted it.

That said, years ago I wanted to make custom scrapbooks for people and wanted a creative name but all the good ones were taken. I loved More Than Memories.
Old 08-18-2022, 10:41 AM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm

I'm not very good with coming up with something creative...

I would probably choose something short that everybody can remember or a catchy short phrase like Crush it! or something silly like that lol
Old 08-18-2022, 06:19 PM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

I would just go with my forum name Craftytam and add Creations - Craftytam Creations
Old 08-19-2022, 07:56 AM
Sweet Shoppe Designer

profile gallery send pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimberly27 View Post