Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-03-2024, 08:28 PM
Sweets

profile gallery send pm
Default What kind of scrapper are you?

I have been scrapbooking for over 15 years but really I did memory keeping in my early youth. I have evolved over time from clipping newspaper cartoons every week to memory and ancestorial scrapbooking. This leads me to the following question for enquiring minds want to know.

What kind of scrapper have you evolved from?
Old 05-03-2024, 08:56 PM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

I used to make 'photo albums' which I guess were scrapbooks (paper) of my travels (photos, brochures, tickets, souvenirs, etc) from about age 18... but nothing else until my first son was born in 2006. Then I started (paper) scrapbooking as we know it here at the Sweet Shoppe which turned to digital about two years after that.
Old 05-03-2024, 09:57 PM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

I too evolved from big paper albums to the big 3ring albums with my digital layouts and now I'm just starting to print out yearly bound books. I think that's the biggest thing that has changed- I'm mindful of the storage aspect of these memories!
Old 05-03-2024, 10:39 PM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

I started with making a yearbook for my dorm - that evolved into paper scrapping for a few years, then I found Digi and have never turned back. I think I'm the memory keeper for my family though - even just a few days ago my aunt texted to see if I had any pics of her daughter growing up that I could send her for her daughter's (my cousin's) 30th birthday lol

Old 05-03-2024, 10:59 PM
Sweet Tart

profile gallery send pm